For Fans of: Olivia Tremor Control, The Apples In Stereo, Neutral Milk Hotel, The Beatles

Athens, Georgia’s Circulatory System came to be after Elephant Six co-founder Will Cullen Hart’s previous band, The Olivia Tremor Control, went on hiatus in 2000. On Tuesday, June 24, Circulatory System released their latest album, Mosaics within Mosaics. The album is almost an all-star lineup for those familiar with the Elephant Six Recording Company, featuring contributions from Jeff Mangum, Jeremy Barnes (Neutral Milk Hotel), Peter Erchick (Pipes You See, Pipes You Don’t), AJ Griffin (Laminated Cat), and former Olivia Tremor Control bandmate John Fernandes (Dream Boat), among others.

The album itself is 31 tracks of strange, eccentric Elephant 6 psychedelic weirdness. At times, it recalls The Beatles, Pink Floyd, or even The Beach Boys. The record is just such a huge experience – it can be lighthearted and it can be overwhelming. There are just so many dimensions to this record. There are instruments on top of instruments; there are tracks with just guitar and vocals; and there are haunting harmonies. Of the 31 tracks, only a third are over two minutes long.

Check out for yourself the strange goodness of Circulatory System below.

Website –
Facebook – Circulatory System

Photo: Stacey-Marie Piotrowski

Follow The Revue On...


Share This Article On...