Our weekend showcase includes nine new tracks from the past week, including tracks from bands and musicians in Norway, Sweden, Greece, the UK, and the USA:

  • “Not to Offend”, an indie-rock tune from New York City’s WOOF.
  • “Primrose Green”, the first single from Ryley Walker‘s forthcoming album by the same name. It’s out March 31 on Dead Oceans.
  • “Picking Words”, the ’80s-pop-esque first single from Greek songstress Σtella‘s debut album, which will be out in the first quarter of this year.
  • “Starlight”, a new single from NYC ethereal songwriter Kristin Hoffmann. The single is from her forthcoming album, which actually will be the soundtrack for a new movie entitled Amazing Space.
  • “The Scene Between” from The Go! Team, who will be releasing their first album in four years. The Scene Between will be available March 24 and can be pre-ordered here).
  • “How Long Must a Woman Mourn”, the gorgeous folk ballad for Norwegian newcomer Unnveig Aas.
  • “Steady”, the new track from indie-folk trio The Staves. New album, If I Was, will be out on March 23.
  • “Everyone’s Summer of ’95” is the “latest” single from Sam Beam – a.k.a. Iron & Wine – which is part of his upcoming album, Archive Series Volume No 1. The tracks are some of the earliest recordings by Beam, but never released until now. The album comes out February 24th on Black Cricket Recording Co.
  • “Headless Boy”, the second single from Swedish dreamy indie-folk-pop band The Amazing, whose forthcoming album, Picture You will be released on February 17 on Partisan Records. This is an album that we completely forgot to add to our Most Anticipated Albums list.



Happy Weekend

Follow The Revue On...


Share This Article On...