The weekend is here, which means it’s time for The Weekend Showcase – 20 tracks from the indie world.

If this is the first time you’re listening to the Weekend Showcase, some things to help you if you like what you hear:

  • If you like the artist / band, click on their name to be taken to their Facebook page or website.
  • If you like the song and want to hear more tracks from the artist, click on the song title because there may be other tracks and definitely additional information.

Tracklist follows the SoundCloud playlist.

  • “Redemption” comes from London-based songwriter Samm Henshaw, whose blues and gospel sound is part Leon Bridges and part Otis Redding. It’s the new single from his forthcoming debut EP, The Sound Experiment (7/13).
  • “Hang Tough” is the stunning, soulful, new single from London singer-songwriter Lilith Ai. The song is from her debut split single (Lo Recordings). Click the song title to see the gritty video.
  • “After Me” is the sultry, new single from one of our favorite bands, Misun, who return a mere five months after releasing their debut album. (click the song title for the free download). The single is from their forthcoming EP, Feel Better.
  • “Habit On My Mind” is the catchy, psychedelic-rock single from London-based Saltwater Sun. It’s a stunning track that echoes of Misun (see above) and Alvvays. This is the band’s first single with boutique label Hand in Hive.
  • “Hashiamum Shokea” is the stunning, dream-pop single by Israeli trio Vaadat Charigim. It’s the second single from their forthcoming new album, Sinking As A Stone (May, Burger Records/Anova Music).
  • “Confusion” is the lead single from White Poppy‘s forthcoming album Natural Phenomena (6/23, Not Not Fun). The single showcases the Vancouver-based artist’s ability to create dramatic, sonic landscapes. Absolutely stunning.
  • “Aftergold” is from Los Angeles-based producer, Big Wild. Released on ODESZA’s label, Foreign Family Collective, the expansive track echoes of the brilliance of Matthew Dear.
  • “The Light” is the laid-back, summery indie tune from Brooklyn’s EZTV. It’s the latest single from their new album, Calling Out (7/10, Captured Tracks).
  • “Elsewhere” is the infectious, punk-pop single from South Carolina’s Heyrocco. It’s the lead single from their forthcoming debut album, Teenage Movie Soundtrack (6/02, Old Flame Records). Check the video by clicking the song title.
  • “Enchanteresse” is the experimental-rock single from Hull, Quebec’s Scattered Clouds, who recently released The First Empire on E-Tron Records. The track is like a far-out, apocalyptic version of The Velvet Underground. Hear more tracks from the album by clicking on the song title.
  • “Something” is the R&B, garage, and house-infused new single by Bee Becx. The song echoes of Massive Attack. This is Bee Becx’s first release with boutique label, Solace Music Group.
  • “Natural Disaster” comes from emerging pop songstress Molly Moore, who is originally from New York and now based in Los Angeles. Check out the track’s video by clicking the song title.
  • “Black Swan” is the buzzing, electro-rock single from Brighton/London band Astrid’s Tea Party. The track reminds us of the ’80s when songs weren’t just about the music but the creepy stories. Brilliant!
  • “Holiday” is from Los Angeles-Auckland, psych-pop band Strange Babes. This awesome, euphoric track is from their self-titled, debut album, and you can hear more from it by clicking the song title.
  • “In Time” comes from Sydney, Australia’s Battleships, which is the project of Jordan Kane Sturdee, and he’s established a solid foundation Down Under. This stunning track will leave you in a daze.
  • “Raw Emotion” is a new single from Cochrane, Alberta singer-songwriter Alanna Clarke. The song echoes of the power ballads of the ’90s without the bombastic overtones (which is a very good thing).

Weekend Showcase Apr 24

Follow The Revue On...


Share This Article On...