Cayucas are back with new tunes. The twin brother duo made waves with 2013’s debut Bigfoot and the entire album has been a great addition for any summer playlist. Cayucas returns with their breezy lo-fi jangly summer vibes with their first single “Moony Eyed Walrus” off of their upcoming album, Dancing at the Blue Lagoon which will be out June 23rd on Secretly Canadian.

Brothers Zach and Ben Yudin have a similar sound with the newest tune, but lyrically this record will tell more of a personal story as the band draws from the nostalgia of their childhood growing up in Davis, California. Along with releasing their new album they are also kicking off a summer tour, so be sure and get your tickets (dates listed below).

Moony Eyed Walrus  encompasses their tropical lo-fi California sound while adding addicting harmonies, a bit of synth and fun loving lyrics including “Stegosaurus”. June 23rd can’t come fast enough as we will directly be adding the new album to our list of summer songs.


Website: www.cayucas.com

Facebook: Cayucas

Twitter: @cayucasband

 CAYUCAS TOUR DATES:
Tue. July 14 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Wed. July 15 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
Thu. July 16 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon
Sat. July 18 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Mon. July 20 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Wed. July 22 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
Thu. July 23 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry
Fri. July 24 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. July 25 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Sun. July 26 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Tue. July 28 – Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Wed. July 29 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Fri. July 31 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Sat. Aug. 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Mon. Aug. 3 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Wed. Aug. 5 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Thu. Aug. 6 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Fri. Aug. 7 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s
Sat. Aug. 8 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Sun. Aug. 9 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Sat. Aug. 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey
Sat. Aug. 15 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Soho Restaurant & Music Club
Sun. Aug. 16 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium
Mon. Aug. 17 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Aug. 20 – Vancouver, CA @ Electric Owl
Fri. Aug. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sat. Aug. 22 – Portland, OR @ Music Fest NW
Mon. Sept. 14 – London, UK @ Sebright Arms

cayucas-hi-02

Share This Article On...

FacebooktwitterredditpinteresttumblrFacebooktwitterredditpinteresttumblr

Follow The Revue On...

FacebooktwitteryoutubetumblrinstagramFacebooktwitteryoutubetumblrinstagram