Monarch perfects indie-driven pop. The LA based quartet released their debut single “Stay” earlier this year and have now followed up with “Snow White”. 

The band consists of vocalist Brennan Strawn, Taylor Johnson (guitar), Brian Willett (keys), and Joel Plotnik (drums).

Monarch emits vocals that just reel you in and melt your heart a bit which seems effortless for Strawn.  Their sound feels like a mix of 80s and 90s together, but with a fresh spin for today. While “Snow White” is a bit more serious and brooding than “Stay”, it still captivates and keeps the listener wanting to hear more.

We are looking forward to hearing more from Monarch. If you dig indie-synth-pop based bands with a bit darker theme running throughout, Monarch is for you.

Facebook: Monarch

Twitter: @monarchofficial



Follow The Revue On...


Share This Article On...