The Phoenix Foundation - MountainThe Phoenix Foundation caught our attention way before The Revue was born. Similar to Unknown Mortal Orchestra, The Phoenix Foundation have established a reputation for bringing together different sounds to create their own engrossing version of progressive rock or art-rock. Two months ago, they released an amusing single, “Big Mac (Run Rate)” and a year ago an EP, Tom’s Lunch. They’ve returned with “Mountain”, which incorporates electro-pop elements to create a seismic single.

“Mountain” is the lead single from The Phoenix Mountain’s forthcoming album, Give Up Your Dreams, which comes out August 7 via Memphis Industries. The album includes singles from last year’s EP.

The Phoenix Foundation are from Wellington, New Zealand. They were back in 1997, and the currently composition of the band is Samuel Flynn Scott, Luke Buda, Conrad Wedde, Tom Callwood, Will Ricketts, and Chris O’Connor.

You can hear “Mountain” and 19 new singles from around the world on the June 5th Edition of The Weekend Showcase.


Follow The Revue On...


Share This Article On...