FurrowNearly a decade ago, a band called The Uglysuit were formed, and they created some of the best indie pop at the time. The Oklahoma sextet’s music was atmospheric and symphonic, leaving you in awe for the beauty they were able to create. The Uglysuit broke up in 2010 following several life-changing moments in some of the members’ lives (marriage and kids have that effect). Sure there are some bands out there that make similar music (Bombay Bicycle Club being among the best), but The Uglysuit just had something special.

Half a decade later, we finally may have worthy heir to The Uglysuit and they go by the name Furrow. Based out the Los Angeles and Riverside areas of California, Furrow are comprised of Jeremy Richard (lead vocals/keys/guitars/bass) and Michael Bouska (guitar/keys/bass/backing vocals), and Tripp Beam (drummer) of Physic Friend and Moby. The trio quietly released a couple of EPs in 2013 and 2014, respectively, and now they are ready to take the next jump with their debut full-length, The Beautiful Will Traverse. The lead single from the LP is “Oh, Always”, which we are pleased to premiere below.

From the percussion-driven opening to Richard’s smooth vocals to the rising wave of sounds to its euphoric climax, “Oh, Always” is a sonic delight. But beyond these elements, what makes the song truly great is the transformation that takes place within the song, where it spirals from a breathtaking, symphonic-pop tune into a shimmering, shoegaze stunner. “Oh, Always” is a great introduction to a band that has too long hovered below the radar.

Hear “Oh, Always” below. Furrow’s debut album, The Beautiful Will Traverse, arrives July 1st, 2016 via Division 87 Records.


Follow Furrow at: Website | Facebook

Follow The Revue On...


Share This Article On...