October has arrived, and the calendar change means cooler temperatures and darker music. The Weekend Showcase 3.38 edition reflects the new season, as there are several pulsating and brooding numbers. The mega-playlist features 55 songs from artists representing 14 countries, including: Australia, Austria, Canada, England, Israel, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Scotland, South Korea, Sweden, the United States, and Wales.

The playlist and tracklisting, as usual, follows the list of articles from the past week.

Enjoy the great music and discover music’s hidden gems.





  • The Matinee September 26th – Bully, Cults, Deva Mahal, EFIEL, Electric Eye, La Bête Blooms,
    Reptaliens, Say Sue Me, Tomma Intet
  • The Matinee September 29th – Avante Black, Brenda, CHILDCARE, Fenne Lily, Fever High, Halcyon Drive, The Naked And Famous, SHORE, Tuvaband
  • Saturday Sampler September 30th – The Crack Pipes, Dahlia Sleeps, Down and Outlaws, False Advertising, Malihini, The Nickajack Men, Plastic Pinks, Weaves feat. Tanya Tagaq, Who Is She?


Weekend Showcase 3.38 Tracklisting

  • FEHM – “Last Breath” (Leeds, England)
  • White Room – “Cable-Built Dreamland” (Brighton, England)
  • DARTS – “Distance = Infinity” (Melbourne, Australia)
  • Wolf Alice – “Visions of a Life” (London, England)
  • Knightfall – “Metro Sation” feat. Nana The Writer (Melbourne, Australia)
  • Fenne Lily – “Three Oh Nine” (Bristol, England)
  • Malihini – “Lose Everything” (London, England via Rome, Italy)
  • Estrons – “Cold Wash” (Cardiff, Wales)
  • METZ – “Mr. Plague” (Toronto, Canada)
  • Brenda – “Children” (Toronto, Canada)
  • Tuvaband – “Trees” (Oslo, Norway)
  • Avante Black – “Acid Love” (London, England via Uppsala, Sweden)
  • CHILDCARE  – “Getting Over You (By Dressing Up Like You)” (London, England)
  • SHORE – “Drove Road” (Swindon, England)
  • Aivery – “Disregard” (Vienna, Austria)
  • Fever Dream – “Heads Will Roll” (London, England)
  • Say Sue Me – “Good For Some Reason” (Busan, South Korea)
  • Bully – “Running” (Nashville, USA)
  • The Dunts – “Coalition of Chaos” (Glasgow, Scotland)
  • Zero Cool – “Yo Pro Dinner Party” (Wellington, New Zealand)
  • E F I E L – “wieczna zima (v. 17)” (Sanok, Poland)
  • EM – “Calculated” (Los Angeles, USA)
  • Document – “Habit” (Tel Aviv, Israel)
  • Hanna Turi – “Four Leaf Clover” (Stockholm, Sweden)
  • IFFY ORBIT – “Not Good Enough” (Oslo, Norway)
  • Museums – “Winter 91” (San Francisco, USA)
  • Cults – “Right Words” (New York City, USA)
  • Cut Copy – “Living Upside Down” (Melbourne, Australia)
  • Eli Raybon – “Computer, Don’t Kill Me” (Los Angeles via Lafayette, LA, USA)

Supporting labels: Adult Teeth, Astralwerks, Ball of Wax Records, Brilliance RecordsBurger RecordsBuzz Records, Captured Tracks, Club AC30, Damnably, Dead Oceans, Deltasonic Records, Different Recordings, Dirty Hit, Drag City, Father/Daughter Records, Ghost Drag Records, Jansen Records, Kanine Records, Liberator Music, Lövely Records, Matador Records, Memphis Industries, Merge Records, Olympia Records, Paradise of Bachelors, Propeller Recordings, RCA Records, Rice is Nice, Royal Mountain Records, Sargent House, SinderlynSub Pop Records, Tapete Records, Toothfairy, and Treeline Recordings.

Follow The Revue On...


Share This Article On...