The Revue Logo

Like the ball drop at Times Squares in New York City, the fireworks igniting from the Sydney Harbour Bridge, and the annual rite of hundreds of million of people making resolutions they cannot keep, we once again share some of our favorite songs from the past 365 days. The Mega, Mega Playlist of 2018 is another doozy. Specifically, it features 145 songs that total nearly 10 hours of playing time. The playlist, as such, is a perfect opportunity to review the year that was and prepare for the year to come.

SoundCloud (though some songs require a GO account) and Spotify versions are below, and the tracklist is below them. The songs are arranged in what we thought was the best flow, but we also recommend hitting shuffle.

Happy New Year everyone. We wish you and your loved ones a safe, prosperous, and healthy 2019.


The Mega, Mega Playlist of 2018 Tracklist

  • Mitski – “Geyser” (Brooklyn, USA)
  • MID CITY – “Old Habits” (Melbourne, Australia)
  • Belako – “Lungs” (Mungia, Spain)
  • Spielbergs – “We Are All Going To Die” (Oslo, Norway)
  • EUT – “Crack the Password” (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
  • FIDLAR – “Too Real” (Los Angeles, USA)
  • Sam Evian – “IDGAF” (New York City, USA)
  • Iceage – “Catch It” (Copenhagen, Denmark)
  • mastersystem – “Old Team” (Selkirk, Scotland & London, England)
  • NINET – “Self Destructive Mind” (Los Angeles, USA via Tel Aviv, Israel)
  • Karen O – “Lux Prima” (feat. Danger Mouse) (Brooklyn, USA)
  • City Calm Down – “Joan, I’m Disappearing” (Melbourne, Australia)
  • boygenius – “Me & My Dog” (Memphis, Richmond, & Los Angeles, USA)
  • Ghostly Kisses – “The City Holds My Heart” (Quebec City, Canada)


  • Shame – “Friction” (London, England)
  • FEHM – “Scarborough Warning” (Leeds, England)
  • KOSCHKA – “The Flood” (Berlin, Germany)
  • ROSTAM – “In a River” (Brooklyn, USA)
  • Lens Mozer – “I Wanna Love You” (Los Angeles, USA)
  • Luluc – “Heist” (Brooklyn, USA via Australia)
  • Aurelia – “America” (Melbourne, Australia)
  • COIN – “Simple Romance” (Nashville, USA)
  • TWIN XL – “Good” (Los Angeles, USA)
  • Ariel Beesley – “Awake All Night” (Los Angeles/Brooklyn, USA)
  • Monica Martin – “Cruel” (Los Angeles via Baraboo, WI, USA)
  • ViVii – “Savant” (Stockholm, Sweden)
  • Evi Vine – “Sabbath” (London, England)
  • SONTALK – “I Am a War Machine” (Nashville, USA)
  • Say Sue Me – “B Lover” (Busan, South Korea)
  • Oxen – “Årstaberg” (Stockholm, Sweden) (
  • Art d’Ecco – “Who is it Now?” (Gulf Islands, B.C., Canada)
  • The Ocean Party – “What It’s Worth” (Melbourne & Wagga Wagga, Australia)


  • Charles Bradley – “Luv Jones” (feat. LaRose Jackson & Menahan Street Band) (Brooklyn, USA)
  • Carly Rae Jepsen – “Party for One” (Vancouver via Mission, B.C., Canada)
  • Lucy Dacus – “Addictions” (Richmond, VA, USA)
  • Tycho – “Jetty” (San Francisco, USA)
  • Tanners – “Holy Water” (New York City, USA)
  • POND – “Burnt Out Star” (Perth, Australia)
  • SHIELDS – “I Already Know” (Newcastle, England)
  • Fufanu – “One Too Many [dialogue iii]” (Reykjavik, Iceland)
  • Pllush – “Big Train” (San Francisco, USA)
  • The Twilight Sad – “I/m Not Here” [Missing Face] (Banton/Kilsyth/Glasgow, Scotland)
  • FRANKIIE – “Dream Reader” (Vancouver, Canada)
  • Wyatt Blair – “(Stuck In A) Daydream)” (Los Angeles, USA)
  • Sudakistan – “Last Love Supreme) (Stockholm, Sweden)


  • CLANN – “Closer” (Montreal, Canada & Toulouse, France)
  • Khruangbin – “Maria También” (Houston, USA)
  • Fucked Up – “Normal People” (Toronto, Canada)
  • Happy Axe – “Seven Sounds” (Wildesmeadow, NSW, Australia)
  • Sigrid – “Sucker Punch” (Bergen via Ålesund, Norway)
  • GAUCI – “Paradise” (Sydney, Australia)
  • Hatchie – “Sleep” (Brisbane, Australia)
  • Holy Golden – “Wheel Of Fortune” (Brooklyn, USA)
  • Balthazar – “Entertainment” (Kortrijk and Ghent, Belgium)
  • Fake Shark – “Feel Alive” (Vancouver, Canada)
  • ELD – “Every Girl For Herself” (Gothenburg, Sweden)
  • Our Girl – “In My Head” (Brighton, England)
  • Hop Along – “Not Abel” (Philadelphia, USA)
  • Gundelach – “Duck Hunting” (Oslo, Norway)
  • La Force – “Ready To Run” (Montreal, Canada)


  • Max Frost – “Good Morning” (Austin, USA)
  • Rubblebucket – “Party Like Your Heart Hurts” (Brooklyn, USA)
  • Exploded View – “Dark Stains” (Berlin, Germany and Mexico City, Mexico)
  • O Emperor – “Make It Rain” (Cork, Ireland)
  • NVDES – “On My Magic” (Los Angeles, USA)
  • Slothrust – “Peach” (Los Angeles via Boston, USA)
  • Kurt Vile – “Loading Zones” (Philadelphia, USA)
  • Black Honey – “Into The Nightmare” (Brighton, England)
  • Husky Loops – “Love You Wrong” (London via Bologna, Italy)
  • Bad Suns – “Away We Go” (Los Angeles, USA)
  • Soft People – “The Absolute Boy” (San Luis Obispo, CA, via Atlanta, USA)
  • Ladada – “Float Away” (Virginia Beach, USA)
  • Pavo Pavo – “Mystery Hour” (Brooklyn, USA)
  • Gold Star – “Dan’s In Love” (Los Angeles, USA via Vienna, Austria)
  • Valley Queen – “Chasing The Muse” (Los Angeles, USA)
  • Heart Bones – “This Time It’s Different” (Minneapolis and Austin, USA)

Follow The Revue On...


Share This Article On...