Native Sun – ‘Always Different, Always the Same’ (EP review)

If more bands made unrelenting rock ‘n roll like New York City’s Native Sun, no one would be mentioning the genre as one being on its last legs. The quartet of Dany Gomez (vocals/guitar), Jake Pflum (lead guitar), Alexis Castro (drums), and Mo Martinez (bass) are throwbacks, as their music features one hyper-drive guitar riff and explosive rhythm after another. […]

Read more ›