“Aeroplane” is the second single from Darts‘ forthcoming debut album, Below Empty & Westward Bound. The quintet from Melbourne, Australia mixes a lo-fi sound that beckons of the awesomeness of Veronica Falls with the gritty, alt-rock a la Modest Mouse (hear “Westward Bound” below). The diversity of sound makes their debut a highly anticipated one. It comes out May 15, 2015 on Rice is Nice Records.

Darts are Andrew Ayres, Angus Ayres, Alex Campbell-Smith, Paige X. Cho, and Jessie Fernandez.

You can hear “Aeroplane” on the April 17th Edition of The Weekend Showcase, which includes 19 other cool, new tunes.


Darts - by Damien Melchiori

Follow The Revue On...


Share This Article On...