Attention Seeker is a great follow up to The Regrettes‘ debut album, Feel your Feelings Fool!, which also made one of our 2017 lists.
The energetic, retro-inspired, female-fronted band are creating rock ‘n roll with an attitude and plenty of personality, and all this despite an eventful year that included a few line-up changes and their tour bus getting stolen while in the UK.

Lydia Night (vocals/guitar), Genessa Gariano (guitar), Brooke Dickson (bass), and Drew Thomsen (drums) are barely out of high school, but they are already making a name for themselves after being chosen to tour on Alt Nation’s Advanced Placement tour. While they are known for their rambunctious and exhilarating music, the two gems on the EP are the acoustic versions of “Hey Now” and “A Living Human Girl” from their debut album. These renditions demonstrate the band’s diversity while allowing Night to showcase her vocal range.

“Come Through” and “Red Light” are two great, blistering rock tracks that speak to relationship issues and mix The Regrettes’ trademark high-energy punk-rock vibe with Night’s commanding vocals. Another highlight is a stellar cover of The Belmonts’ “A Teenager In Love” that sounds like it came from the gallows of NYC’s CBGB. The band have also released two new singles since Attention Seeker, which should signal more big things to come from the LA band in 2019.

Attention Seeker was released on Warner Music Group.

Click here for the complete list of our Favorite 20 EPs of 2018.

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Follow The Revue On...


Share This Article On...